Rue de Sèvres in Paris left bank boasts the Hermès flagship store and Le Bon Marche, the luxurious department store. The Grande Epicerie complements these two and turn Rue de Sèvres into a top shopping street. French fashion in Paris.
Rue de Sèvres is a famous street on the fashionable left bank in Paris. With adjacent streets, rue de Sèvres is home to a myriad of fancy French fashion stores at walking distance. Rue de Sèvres is a nice alternative to the department stores and a great place for shopping in a relaxed environment.
Paris metro: Sèvres Babylone station, line 10 and 12
At 22, Le Bon Marche, one of the best Paris department stores, is high end and specializes in fashion. Opened in 1852 at the initiative of Aristide Boucicaut, Le Bon Marché was the first department store in the world. The unique space was designed by architect Louis-Charles Boileau and engineer Gustave Eiffel. Original creations and limited editions stood alongside a selection of the most beautiful objects from all over the world. Women’s, men’s and children’s fashion, accessories, tableware and design filled the space.
At 17, rue de Sèvres, the Hermès store is a spectacular alternative to Hermès store, 24 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore. Built in 1935 in Art Deco style by architect Lucien Béguet, the Lutetia pool became in 2005 a historical monument. In 2010 Hermès offered a new youth to this place full of nostalgia by installing in it its new left bank store.
Our selection of the top French fashion stores in rue de Sèvres and ajacent streets.
Agnes B Web site
6 rue du Vieux Colombier 75006
Comptoir des cotonniers Web site
12 place Saint Sulpice 75006
Cyrillus Web site
16 rue de Sèvres 75006
Hermès Web site
17 rue de Sèvres 75006
Jonak Web site
70, rue de Rennes 75006
Le Bon Marche Web site
22 rue de Sèvres 75007
Tara Jarmon Web site
18 rue du Four 75006
Saint Laurent Web site
6 place Saint Sulpice 75006
Zadig et Voltaire Web site
1 rue du Vieux Colombier 75006
The chapel Saint Vincent de Paul is the church of the Vincentians, brothers and priests of the Congregation of the Mission, founded in 1625 by Saint Vincent de Paul and relocated in 1817 95, rue de Sèvres, after being driven from the old priory of Saint-Lazare by the 1789 révolution.
To honor their founder, in 1827, the Lazarists built a chapel to house the relics of St. Vincent de Paul. The reliquary is above the high altar. The stairways in the aisles to the altar lead to the body that will impress the most sensitive. The skeleton of the saint's face and hands covered with wax, his body was dressed in the vestments and the cross placed in his hands would be that with which St. Vincent attended King Louis XIII in his last moments. The chapel can be visited daily.